Krypt3ia

(Greek: κρυπτεία / krupteía, from κρυπτός / kruptós, “hidden, secret things”)

Fatwa Worthy? The Watched Are Watching

leave a comment »

Well, it was only a matter of time before the jihadi’s would run across my site and today was that day. After I got into work today I checked the WordPress stats and immediately saw a jump in traffic from an IP I was familiar with. It was indeed the Al-Fallujah forums on a stealth server in Malaysia that I had profiled earlier on. The very one that was down last weekend. Guess they got them all back online.

The Muj copied my post and linked it on a new thread within the site this morning or last night. Thus far, the count on hits from that link have been near 300. The resulting thread has been interesting to read. You can see it HERE in English and in Arabic HERE

I have yet to go through all of the postings in the thread, but I am told that in there somewhere they made bones about making jihad on me… Heh. Meanwhile, I am capturing all the traffic to the site and have made contact with the POC at the Fed.

So far, the posts have been somewhat half baked but the above admonishment makes the point clear. They are worried about technical matters where online forums are concerned. Of course after the big roll up last week of the Saudi site, I have to wonder if they aren’t kinda shitting in their pants a bit now. You never know who might be running that site you are posting on Johnny Jihad…

I will continue my work.. But now “The game’s afoot” as Sherlock used to say…

After all Johnny, I don’t report everything I find on this blog…

CoB

Leave a Reply

