Krypt3ia

(Greek: κρυπτεία / krupteía, from κρυπτός / kruptós, “hidden, secret things”)

The Great Schlep

leave a comment »

It’s… Oh, what day five of the “Great Schlep” and we are finally getting the living space in the new house feeling like a “living space” Who would have thought that a two bedroom apartment could contain SO MUCH CRAP! Ok, not really crap, but “stuff” as George Carlin would put it. Of course he was right, you need a bigger place for all your stuff!

Tonight we got the cable back online so its all good.

Final move day is Sunday.. I hope… We have til Tuesday to be out though.

In other news…

I keep waking up at 2:45-3:00am on the dot. I don’t know why I keep waking up at this time. Once was the CO detector as I already posted, but what is it that is waking me? The cat maybe? I am feeling better though about the “spectral visitor” thing. So far nothing has happened to lead me to believe that something is up. Still though, I decided last night to NOT watch “Ghost Hunters” because inevitably I would have had nightmares again about the “visit” with the previous owner.

Overall, I don’t wish to move again for a long time to come! Next comes the unpacking after Sunday’s final big move of furniture.

Yay… God I am old.

Written by Krypt3ia

2009/03/27 at 00:02

Posted in A personal note

Leave a Reply

