Krypt3ia

(Greek: κρυπτεία / krupteía, from κρυπτός / kruptós, “hidden, secret things”)

The Second American Revolution

leave a comment »

Dude, you had me until you went all Xenophobic.

These videos are making the rounds in the bloggosphere and I have to say, some of what he says I can get behind. Term limits on senators, the criminality of what has been passing for governance, but then he gets all whack about illegal aliens and languages other than English. Look, the big copper girl in the harbor that stands for our shining city on the hill says this;

Not like the brazen giant of Greek fame,
With conquering limbs astride from land to land;
Here at our sea-washed, sunset gates shall stand
A mighty woman with a torch, whose flame
Is the imprisoned lightning, and her name
Mother of Exiles. From her beacon-hand
Glows world-wide welcome; her mild eyes command
The air-bridged harbor that twin cities frame.
“Keep, ancient lands, your storied pomp!” cries she
With silent lips. “Give me your tired, your poor,
Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
The wretched refuse of your teeming shore.
Send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
I lift my lamp beside the golden door!”

So, yeah, uh, if we are to keep her in the harbor and tout her being there, then we should consider that we are a “Melting Pot” and that our diversity is our strength. Perhaps your whig is on a little too tight? Maybe the powder is itchy and has you all cranky? I dunno, but, I do know that some of your yammering kinda reminds me of a certain other guy… Hmmm who might that be…
Oh yeah…

Nazi’s, I hate these guys…

I agree, we all may need guns, but I think it more likely that I will need the gun to fend off the likes of you and your rabble..


Written by Krypt3ia

2009/03/19 at 23:50

Leave a Reply

