Krypt3ia

(Greek: κρυπτεία / krupteía, from κρυπτός / kruptós, “hidden, secret things”)

The End Is Nigh

leave a comment »

Well, this guy is a gloomy Gus huh? Unfortunately, I think some of what he is saying has some merit. I believe that potentially this could get very very bad indeed. Everything is tied together really and if the system cannot be re-set back onto the tracks, I fear that the derailment will only continue to happen at an even pace.

It is hard to concieve that this situation could reach the epic proportions that we saw in the “Great” depression but, given as the gent points out, there were no credit cards then etc. The monies being stolen now are mostly virtual in nature and as he states, gold, seems to be the only “solid” currency that he would invest in. Of course we all know what happened back in the GD when there was a run on gold. The government froze it all. So, get your gold now before the shit hits the fan again.

I also agree that the crime rates will be going up. I personally have seen what I feel is a spike in that in my own area here but given things could get worse for people (post 100K jobs being lost in one month, benefits from the local/state/federal drying up, and of course state governments going bust financially) I can foresee an uptick in crimes like bank robbery etc. In fact, this has already been in evidence but not necessarily in the news as much. A bank insider told me of some incidents that perhaps I just missed on the local news… Who knows… But, it’s happening as people become more desperate.

Now of course the source of this interview of Gerald Cerente is on a Russian news report. So, one has to look at that with a more jaundiced eye in the Putin era of nouveau Soviet mind. So, please, I do take that into account on this. I guess what I am saying though is take it with a bag of salt, but, do consider what you might do were these things come to pass.

How would you survive?

Written by Krypt3ia

2009/02/15 at 18:46

Leave a Reply

