Krypt3ia

(Greek: κρυπτεία / krupteía, from κρυπτός / kruptós, “hidden, secret things”)

Taken

with 4 comments

Object Lesson 1: Never let a 17 year old girl travel ALONE to Paris

Object Lesson 2: If you are traveling outside the country DO NOT give out too much information about your vulnerabilities.. Like, hey, we’re 17 and staying ALONE in Paris at this apartment that we brought you to by cab!

Object Lesson 3: Do not piss off an ex operative for the CIA played by Liam Neeson by taking his daughter. Death is soon to follow… A painful one at that.

EDIT: MY FAVORITE PART

Sheik holding daughter in front as a human shield: “We can make a”

Liam with 9mm: BLAM

Sheik: Falls dead from headshot

Ahhhh….

Written by Krypt3ia

2009/01/31 at 01:17

Posted in Movies, Safety, Security

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You hit the nail on the head with your observations! The movie was alright…I didn’t think it was anything special.

    The Cinema Hub

    2009/01/31 at 01:25

  2. Not special, but, it hits the spot.

    crabbyolbastard

    2009/01/31 at 02:03

  3. Sounds like the kind of popcorn movie I’d probably enjoy- when it comes out on DVD. I can’t stand theaters any more.

    Did you hear about the massive DNS attack on the Web today?

    Neither did I- I was offline.

    Sunfell

    2009/02/01 at 03:13

  4. It was very good actually, in a pulp shootem up revenge kind of way. I actually have it on a dvd at present *shh* Huggybear gave it to me yesterday along with other films that I will watch tomorrow as I hate football.

    On the DoS, nothing on the wire here about it but I just had a outage here for about 40 minutes about an hour ago. I thought it was my router but did the troubleshoot and it was the service. So, whats the story?

    Someone using that BIND vuln?

    crabbyolbastard

    2009/02/01 at 03:22


Leave a Reply

